Never Miss Any Update From Beauty and a Blog!

Enrich Your Inbox.[402+ Readers]


Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner | Powered By MBT


Subscribe us today and get Quality Articles for free.

Showing posts with label review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts

Monday, August 27, 2018

Stila Liquid Eyeshadow Review: Glitter On The Go Set

Sephora has a Stila gift set on their website called Glitter On The Go Set for ($25) and Sephora claims it is a $36 value. It comes with 3 Stila Liquid Eyeshadows in the following shades:


  • Rose Gold Retro
  • Smoldering Satin
  • Kitten Karma
L - R (Rose Gold Retro, Smoldering Satin, Kitten Karma)

Shades in the Set
Rose Gold Retro - This shade to me has like a burnt reddish undertone with rose gold
Smoldering Satin - This shade is so hard to describe, it reminds me of metal but has like reflects of different almost purple shades. It reminds me of an edgy smoky eye.
Kitten Karma - This one is my favorite. It's like a light gold, champagne shade. Their original kitten eye shadow was very popular when I first started - for obvious reasons - it's stunning, so I'm glad they made this shade into one of their liquid eyeshadows.



Packaging & Product Review
These are all less than 1 oz each, (0.07 oz) to be exact. The packaging is very modern with a rectangular clear plastic tube and a matte gold twist off cap. When you twist off the cap, it is connected to a wand with a dual sided doe-foot applicator. There is very little fall out, but it definitely has some fall out. So I can't state that it has no fallout what-so-ever. But the colors are so pigmented and stunning. As the name states, they are Glitter Liquid Eyeshadows, so of course there is glitter.

The set is a great way to try them out and test out the colors to see which ones are your favorite but 0.07 oz isn't really much. I've used the Kitten Karma twice, maybe, three times and I can already see the product emptying. Overall on a scale of 5 stars, I would give this set a 4. I'd deduct half a point for the minor fallout and half a point for the amount of product.


How to Apply & When to Wear
After twisting off the cap and pulling out the wand with the applicator, you want to set it on the location you want the product to apply to using swiping motions inward to outward. For example, if you want it on your lid - start at the inner corner and swipe towards your outer corner. This is definitely a product where once you place it, it's not coming off so you'll need to be careful and really only place the product where you want it. I've learned the hard way it's not really something you can blend away without getting glitter all over the rest of your lid. But once it's on where you want it, it's STUNNING.

These are perfect for a night out or a special occasion to make your eyes really stand out. Or heck - even if you want to rock it on a regular day for no reason at all. When I wear these I've gotten multiple compliments on my eyes. Personally, I would only wear these if I were going out or on a special occasion because they're very pigmented. On my normal day-to-day I like to keep a minimal makeup look. But more power to you if you like to rock the bold on a daily.



Other Products Like This
If you're wanting to try other colors, they also have 2 other sets similar to this that had different shades in the sets: Oh My Stars and All That Shimmers & Glows

Monday, August 13, 2018

UD Naked Skin Concealer vs. NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer Review

Urban Decay Naked Concealer ($29): This concealer has an okay shade range with 14 shades. The shade I have is Fair Neutral which is my winter shade.

On Sephora's website it claims it is: "An innovative, high-coverage concealer that provides buildable, weightless coverage and leaves an invisible, Naked Skin finish". It also claims it is a "luminous, demi-matte finish" which to me, those are totally contradictory adjectives, lol how is it luminous and matte? 

Personally I think it has more of a luminous finish, but it is a little tacky so I always set it with a setting powder. This concealer has a solid 4 stars on Sephora's wesbite. It is full coverage and is extremely blendable, a little goes a long way with this product. I don't notice it interrupting my foundation underneath when applying it and no tugging at the skin.





NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer ($30): This concealer has a little more shade range with 22 shades. I have 2 shades - one in Vanilla and one in Custard.  

On Sephora's website it claims it is: "An award-winning concealer that provides medium-to-full, buildable coverage and corrects, contours, highlights, and perfects." 

This concealer in the shade Custard was theeeee concealer to have a few years ago. Every Youtuber I watched used this concealer which has now been replaced by the new hottest concealers on the market Tarte Shape Tape and more recently Too Faced Born This Way. But nonetheless it is still a very popular concealer with a little over 4 star rating on Sephora's website.  I'd agree that it's a medium to buildable coverage. For me, I feel that it dries quickly a little dry for my liking, but I have dry skin so I think it would be a good pick for someone that has oily skin or an oily T-zone.






Out of the two concealers, I would reach for UD over NARS which is crazy because I'm over the moon about their Radiant foundation, although I haven't tried the NARS concealer with the foundation yet! I'll try that next and give you guys an update on what I think. 

Below from L to R is UD Fair Neutral, NARS Vanilla, and NARS Custard






Have you tried either of these concealers? What are your thoughts?

Sunday, October 9, 2016

Need Crystals Review

As many of you know, skincare is super important to stay looking youthful and also to have a nice base for makeup application. Exfoliating is an important step in the skincare routine, but how many of you have heard of microdermabrasion? Basically it's a slightly harsher way of exfoliating, or polishing, the skin. It basically rejuvenates the skin by removing the outer layer of your skin, getting rid of dead skin cells. This skin care technique is used to treat acne scars, discoloration, sun spots and stretch marks. I'm not a dermatologist by any means so if you have questions regarding this I would definitely recommend you to ask your dermatologist, but I personally would not use this more than once a week maybe even once every two weeks depending on how sensitive your skin is. You can find these crystals at www.needcrystals.com and an 8 oz details for just $12.99! You only need a dime size amount each time you use it so an 8 oz will definitely last you a long time. The price is well justified for the amount you receive. 

As you can see from the picture above, the Need Crystals are so fine they're a lot smaller than a grain of salt which makes them very gentle on the skin. Products like St. Ive's apricot scrub are actually really bad for your skin because of how harsh and large the exfoliants are. They can literally make tiny tears in your skin. Whereas this product is so fine that it makes it super gentle which is actually my favorite part about these crystals. 
To use this, all you have to do is take a dime size amount and mix it with your normal cleanser and gently make circular motions like you would normally cleanse your face and then rinse with warm water. It's a really simple process. After using the crystals I noticed a difference in my skin texture immediately. My skin was softer and I could tell my dry patches were gone. I haven't used it enough to tell if it helps with acne scars but I'm hoping it does because I would love to get rid of mine! 





Lorac Mega Pro 3 Palette Review & Comparison


For those of you that haven't heard of the brand Lorac, run out and grab one of their Pro palettes, even if it isn't this one. Honestly their eye shadows are always my go to. I truly don't reach for ANY of my other eyeshadow palettes except for these because they're that good. They're pigmented, buttery and super blendable. By far my favorite formula, I don't think any other brand holds a candle to their pro eye shadows. So what is the Mega Pro palette you ask? Lorac comes out with these Mega Pro palettes during the holidays each year that are twice the size of their original Pro palettes with 32 shadows rather than 16. Their original Pro palettes have 2 rows of 8 shadows and as pictured below, the Mega Pro has 4 rows of 8 shadows. The top two rows are matte shadows and the bottom two rows are shimmery. It retails for $59 which if you divide that by the 32 shadows that are in the palette, that makes each individual shadow only $1.85 a piece which is such a steal! The regular Pro palettes are $44 so for $15 more you get an extra 16 shadows! 
I personally love the shade selection they choose because they tend to put a lot of wearable colors as well as neutrals and I'm a neutral kind of gal so they're right up my alley. 
Below is the Mega Pro collection. The first one is the burgundy and gold packaging, the second one is the cobalt and silver, and the third is the white and rose gold. I personally love the packaging on these, the only down side is the material of them, which is like a rubbery feeling that's really hard to describe, gets dirty pretty quickly, but otherwise they're stunning. 
Below is a picture of all 3 palettes and you can see they're pretty similar but me being a makeup collector and how much I love their shadows, I can never pass up these limited edition palettes. I personally thing they're worth every penny and I definitely get my use out of them. 


 


 


 


 


 

Monday, July 18, 2016

Amazing Cosmetics Hydrate Concealer Review

Hi loves! I'm back with another review for you. This time it's Amazing Cosmetics' Hydrate Concealer. The packaging is soo luxurious on these! They're pretty heavy and have a beautiful metallic pink finish to them. The shades I have are Ivory (left) and Fair (right). These retail for $32 each and you can get them at Sephora. I found Fair to be a little darker than I expected especially for my pale complexion. I like my concealers to be about one to two shades lighter than my skintone so I can highlight with them. 
I'm typically not a fan of concealers in stick form because they tend to be very dry and harder to blend but the formula on these is so creamy and extremely blendable. The formula is also weightless so it doesn't feel like anything is there. 
Below are swatches Ivory (left) and Fair (right). 
When blended out, I would say this formula has light to medium coverage, making this perfect for no makeup-makeup days. These would even be good for just evening out your skintone if you dont want to wear a foundation and you have a little bit of redness or any discoloration.


 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday, July 4, 2016

Jane Carter Solutions Revive & Repair Hair Mask Review

After going blonde, I didn't really take care of my hair like I should have so it's slightly damaged and I'm trying to get it back to being healthy again. Recently I've tried the Jane Carter Solutions Revive & Repair Hair Mask which is a deep conditioner.
Doing a deep conditioner once a week is super important to me because it just makes my hair feel luxurious. It makes my hair feel so soft, smooth and revived again. This mask costs $11 and you can find it on her website here. You leave this on your hair for about 10-20 minutes and then when you rinse it out it leaves your hair silky soft! 

This is what the product looks like inside. It's white and has a normal conditioner smell. Scents are always really hard to describe! But it's just slightly thicker than a normal conditioner. I would suggest this product to angone who's in the market for a new deep conditioner to try. I've personally nevwr heard of this brand before but I always like falling in love with new brands. They also have an entire line for all different hair types so definitely check out their website to see if your hair type is on there or if they have something to help with any hair issues you may have (i.e. Curly, frizzy, etc) .

Have you tried this brand before? What are your thoughts?


Smith's Rosebud Perfume Co Review

I always see the Rosebud Perfume Co. Lip products at the check out line at Sephora. I purchased their Strawberry tin as an impluse buy around Christmas time and it smelled so good and really hydrated my lips. I wanted to try more from this brand to see if their formulas hold true for all of their products. 

Above is the Brambleberry Rose Lip Balm in tube form. This. Smells. So. Good! I really love that they have the option to have their products in a squeeze tube or a tin because some people like the tube and others like the tin. I personally don't have a preference, I think they're both great. The tube is perfect for traveling and the tin is great to keep on your vanity or right next to your bed. The formula on this is thick but when applied to the lips it transforms to a thin consistency. It's not sticky at all which I love! The tube form comes with 0.5 oz which is a decent size. This could definitely last awhile, but because it smells so good I'll probably use it 20 times a day so it might go quick for me!
Above is probably their most popular tin from what I've seen. I have seen this all over the internet before I even knew about the brand. Their tins have 0.8 oz which is a little more than the tubes and the consistency is a little thicker when applied. Both of these retail for $6 so they are pretty affordable! The strawberry tin I purchased was $7 and smelled AMAZING!

After trying these, I really want to stock up on the whole line! Have you tried their products? What are your thoughts on them?






Friday, June 24, 2016

Sephora Play Box Review

Everyone has heard about the beauty subscription boxes from Birchbox to Ipsy, even Walmart and Target have them! But when Sephora launched theirs, I knew I needed in! When they first launched it, it was only available in certain areas, unfortunately mine not being one of them so I was wait listed for what felt like forever. When I saw it was finally available in my area I signed up SO fast with no second thought. 

This post is for those of you that have the question, "Is it worth it?". I'm going to list the details of the box and then get into my opinions on it. 

1. The box is $10 a month - yes just $10!
2. It comes with 5 samples a month with and added bonus of a perfume sample, so technically 6.
3. It has a mixture between makeup, hair, and skincare.

Here was the first box I received for the month of May:
 
It came with:
1. Bite Beauty lipstick 
2. Tarte lipliner
3. Briogeo deep conditioning hair mask
4. Korres rose savauge brightening sleeping facial
5. Origins skin maskimizer, clear improvements mask, and drink up intensive mask
6. It also came with a perfume but I lost it. 
7. Each box also comes with a makeup bag

To be honest I wasn't all that excited for my first box. I mean for $10 I definitely think I got what I paid for in products, but I just wasnt too excited for the products for the month of May. I'll definitely still use them, though. I did; however, love how adorable the little bag was!

 Here's what I got for the month of June:

1. Benefit they're real mascara
2. Tarte sunscreen
3. Baremineral liquid bronzer
4. Becca backlight primer
5. Bumble and Bumble dont blow it styler
6. This months box came with a cologne so I ended up throwing it out
7. It also came with a bag similar to last months except it said Play! on it in red letters. I forgot to include that in the picture above. 

Now this months box I was super impressed with. I was reeeeeaaallllyyy excited to get the backlight primer from Becca because I've been dying to try it. And I was also excited to get the Tarte sunscreen as I'm going on vacation and I was going to purchase it and now I don't have to!

So in short, yes I think the box is worth it! Only $10 for samples from Sephora when some of their "sample sizes" can cost $20 alone at the check out line what they call "beauty on the fly". Some months will be better than others but thats with any subscription box you get. But this is sephora! They are generous amounts of product so you can test them out for awhile; they'll probably last you about 2-3 weeks depending on how often you use the product and then you can always pick up the full size if you love it. If you hate a product, no worries - give it to a friend or throw it away without feeling guilty because you didnt buy the full product and you have 4 others! 

I hope you enjoyed this post! Let me know if you get the Sephora Play Box and what your thoughts are on it!

 

Sunday, June 12, 2016

SKIN+AGAIN Review


I've been using these products for about a week now and I'm really excited to share my experience with them! I've personally never heard of the brand prior to using these, but I always love discovering new brands! If interested, you can find their products here. What's also nice is they have the option to bundle products if you need more than one product for your skin type that way you get somewhat of a discount rather than paying full price buying each one individually.
AHA Exfoliating Cleanser (white) $49
This has a gel like consistency with tiny beads to gently exfoliate. You don't want anything exfoliating your skin too harshly because that could cause miniscule tears in your skin that could ultimately get either infected or debris and cause acne. So I appreciate the fact that this is so gentle. I use this every other day and so far I see a difference in my skin and that's only from using it 3 times!


Relief (green) $42
This is perfect for sensitive skin or anyone who suffers with redness. The formula of this is a thin moisturizer that feels so refreshing on the skin. I honestly can't even describe it, it just feels so soothing. I mix this with the next product to create my perfect combo to fit my skin type. This product has really reduced my redness and the next product has started clearing up my acne.

Clear (blue) $32
This, as the packaging states, is perfect for oily and blemish prone skin. Yep! Gimme gimme! Definitely something my acne prone self needs. So the packaging really sticks out to me on this particular product because it's so beautiful! The color itself is really pretty, but it comes with a pump. Anything that has a pump gets a stamp of approval in my book. The consistency is a thin serum that you can mix with the Relief (green packaging) or you can apply on it's own. I've used it both ways and I don't really have a preference on how to use it, but it works either way which is the important part!

Overall, I'm really just wondering why this brand isn't on the shelves at Sephora yet.

Macadamia Weightless Moisture Review

I am a firm believer in Macadamia products. The first product I ever tried from their brand was their Nourishing Moisture Mask. It used to be called something else, but they re-vamped the packaging and changed the name. But it is the absolute best hair mask I have ever tried, hands down. When testing the new products I had high expectations set because of this.



Weightless Moisture Conditioning Mist $22.00
So we all know from a previous review that I did that this product has become my holy grail. I ran out of it and now I have a back up that I'm quickly running out of! Love this for after the shower and for days my hair is feeling a little on the dry side.
 


I'm not a huge fan of oils because I fear that they'll make my hair oily (who would've thought? lol) But NO! This stuff is amazing! I use it on dry hair when my hair is knotty or dry and it revives it immediately after I brush it through my hair. It leaves a pretty sheen on my hair and makes it SUPER soft. Definitely worth the splurge
  

These 2 go hand in hand because obviously you use one after the other. But wow. These two. Just wow. I have never had a shampoo & conditioner that I loved so much. All shampoo & conditioners seemed to work the same for me. For those of you that don't know I did stop using hair products that contain sulfates so of course these are sulfate free. This combo made my hair feel thicker and I just love it. I honestly need to pick up the full size of these. I tried the travel size ones and I was little squeezing and scraping out every last drop of this stuff that's how good it was!

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Laura Mercier Mini Haul & Swatches

Laura Mercier is an exquisite high end brand sold at Sephora. I hear so many products that are raved about from this brand. I completely forgot that Sephora was having a VIB/Rouge sale, which is so unlike me. But I purchase these prior to the sale. I should have waited but you know how those impulse buys go...lol. 

The number one product that I hear about would have to be the Translucent Setting Powder. All the youtubers use it, I know you've seen it too! A full size (1 oz.) retails for $38. I chose to test out the travel size version first (0.33 oz.) which retails for $23. Let me tell you, this will forever be my holy grail. I won't touch another setting powder and I already want to buy like 7 back ups of the full size. I have tried Makeup Forever HD Setting Powder as well as Tarte's loose setting powder (I forget the name?) but honestly with both of those I still felt my foundation moving throughout the day AND the worst part is they both gave me flashback, you know that ghostly looking white cast in flash photography? Yeah, not a fan! Especially since I'm already like 50 shades of pale. But the Laura Mericer one blew me away. It kept my foundation in place and it didn't make me look like a ghost in pictures. It's also reall great to bake with. It looks like we have a winner!

And the other product I picked up is their new illuminator in Devotion. When I first saw the press release of the picture of the 3 new ones, I knew this was the one I had to get my hands on because of the pearly pink tones. These tones just tend to look good on my fair skin tone. But lord the detail on this product is just so beautiful and the shade is perfection. 
I already had the illuminator Indiscretion in my collection so I figured it would be nice to show all of you a comparison so you can get an idea of the different tones. The left one (Indiscretion) is definitely more bronzy and the right one (Devotion) is more pinky. Both are absolutely stunning, though. They do have 2 other shades but I feel like they would be too dark on my skin tone. The only other one I'm considering is Addiction because it looks like a pure gold. 

Laura Geller Haul & Review

I've been testing these products out for about 3 weeks now and I've been so anxious to share them with you! Everyone knows Laura Geller's infamous highlighter in Gilded Honey, but they have so many other amazing products than just their highlighters (although I am dying to get my hands on the 2 new ones!) But anyway, here are some more products from the brand that I hope you enjoy reading about :) You can find these products on their website at LauraGeller.com or in Ulta stores or on Ulta's website!

The first product is their Baked Blush-N-Brighten which retails for $28. When I first saw this I thought "oh no, this is NOT going to look good on my fair skin tone". It looked way too dark in the pan, but when I swatched it, ohhhh when I swatched it, I knew I had fallen in love. 
As you can see from the top swatch it is very intense, but the bottom swatch is when it's blended and it has this beautiful sheen to it. It blends out to a nice corally, almost berry shade and I feel like this would be perfect for spring and summer because of the coral undertones but also great for fall and winter because of the berry tones. I also think this would look great on any skintone ranging from fair to deep. Fair skin tones would just have to use minimal product and deep skin tones could build it up. The formula is very pigmented and smooth. It's not patchy like other blushes I've tried. 


 

Next are their Pout Perfection lip liners which retail for $18 a piece. The one on the left is in Nude and the one on the right is Cabernet. They are the ones you have to sharpen which is probably the only downside, but the formula makes up for them! 
For some reason the swatches look a little patchy but I promise you these lip liners are BOMB. I've been using Nude on it's own without anything else on my lips and it's so comfortable and doesn't dry my lips out like a lot of other lip liners. Probably my favorite lip liners hands down. I have a feeling I'm going to love Cabernet for the Summer! 
This is their Waterproof Eyeliner in Caffe Mocha which retails for $20. I don't typically go for brown eyeliners, I'm more of a black eyeliner kind of gal, but I've actually been using this lately and I really like it to smoke out the lower lash line. The smudger on the opposite end is really convenient to smoke it out, too. That way you don't have to dirty another brush and throw it into the pile of brushes you already have to clean. 
Next is the Filter Finish which retails for $32. I honestly had NO hopes for this. I saw the multiple bright colors of green, purple, yellow, and orange and my mind automatically said "nope". I know this year is all about color correcting but I didn't see how this was going to color correct. Luckily that's not the purpose of this product. It's a setting powder to basically give you a "filtered" look. I was so pleasantly surprised with the swatch and now I'm hooked. I personally like using this as a highlighter because I'm so fair, the pearly reflects look stunning as a highlight. I think the setting powder way would look great on skin tones deeper than mine. I've seen this on a bunch of youtubers channels and Instagrams lately so I see this being the next big thing. Definitely worth it in my opinion. 

This is fhe Spackle Treatment Soothing Primer that retails for $32. Honestly this couldn't have come at a more perfect time. My face has been really red lately and using this before applying my foundation has really helped tone down the redness. I have really sensitive skin so this would be perfect for anyone who gets irritated really easily or has rosacea. 
As you can tell in the swatch it has a very prominent green tone to it which helps cancel out redness. I purposefully didn't blend it out all the way but it does blend into your skintone. 


 
These are the Iconic Baked Sculpting Lipsticks that retail for $21 a piece. I love the detailing along the lipstick itself and the packaging feels super luxurious as it is magnetic and pretty heavy. I've actually decided to get rid of all my darker lipsticks because I legit never reach for them. They just don't look that good on my skin tone. The colors are gorgeous, don't get me wrong. I just tend to go for more pinky nudes.


 
This is the Delectable eyeshadow palette in Delicious Shades of Cool. This retails for $45. I think their eyeshadow forms are unique because they're spherical at the top which I find to be a really cool concept. The shadows are VERY pigmented and I love that they have both matte and shimmer shades in this palette. I'm a very light, neutral kind of girl so I stick with the left side of the palette, although the purples and blues are sooo beautiful. I'm just not that daring to dive into them. I also think it's great that it comes with a dual ended brush for on-the-go purposes. 
Last but not least, the infamous highlighters. I've been dying to get my hands on these bad boys and now that I finally have, they came out with 2 new ones! It's sooo hard to keep up with these makeup companies lol. On the right is Ballerina and the left is Gilded Honey. Both stunning, both great formulation. The only complaint I have is the same one everyone else has - the pan size. Each one of these is $26 a piece and the pan size is comparable to that of a MUFE eyeshadow pan. As an eyeshadow, the size is huge. But typically highlighters tend to be larger. I don't tend to run through highlighters all that often because I have so many of them, but the price point for the amount of product you get is what gets to me. Regardless though, they're gorgeous and selling off shelves!


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Best Damn Beauty Skincare Review




If you haven't heard of Nicole Guerriero, where have you been? I'd have to ask if you've been living under a rock because she is such an amazing YouTube beauty guru. She has the sweetest personality and is a cat lover like myself. I absolutely adore following her. She came out with her own beauty line that is geared more towards skincare (assuming just for now) I can only imagine she'll be coming out with more cosmetic goodies in the near future. One can hope, at least :). When she first announced her skincare line I wanted to test the products out but never had the chance to get my hands on them. So finally I have the opportunity to review 3 out of the 9 skincare products from her line! I've been testing out the Facial Spray, Firming Serum, and Eye Serum and I wanted to share my thoughts whether they're worth the hype. You can find these products at www.bestdamnbeauty.com !


First let's talk packaging; she hit the nail on the head! Black and gold is so sleek, modern and classy. I love having these displayed in my room because they're just so pretty. They don't feel like cheap plastic either. The Eye Serum is in a glass bottle which I think is really nice. It makes it feel more luxurious. I can see why the Facial Spray is in a plastic bottle for traveling purposes and in case it drops - smart thinking on her end. 


First up is the Facial Spray. I love using this for so many different things. I've been testing these products out for the last 2 and a half weeks so I've tried this every way possible. I love using it to prime my face before applying makeup, setting my makeup after applying it, and also just to refresh my skin when it's feeling dehydrated. I love the rose scent it has because it's a very youthful rose scent (not that old lady floral scent) lol. But we all know Nicole G. loves her rose scented things so she couldn't NOT incorporate that into her products. This facial spray is very hydrating and I'm pretty much obsessed. I've been using it every day. This I highly suggest!

The next one is the Firming Serum. This has a very nice, thin consistency. I hate when it feels like I have a layer of serum on my face and thankfully this one absorbs so nicely. When you push this into your skin you feel it tightening (in a good way). I think this is perfect for people who are concerned about anti-aging or who are trying to reverse their aging.

The Eye Serum is something I put on at night to help keep my under eyes bright and youthful to avoid those crow feet and any dark circles. I don't really have an issue with dark circles. I have SLIGHT blue/purple pigmentation right near my tear ducts but otherwise no other issues. I personally like more of an eye cream than a serum but to each their own. It's still a very good and effective product and I absolutely adore the packaging. I think this would be great for people who struggle with dark circles.